Top 5 Favorite Songs of 2015

My Top 5 Favorite K-Pop Songs of 2015 so far ~ 

Here is a post on my top 5 favorite k-pop songs so far of 2015. There were many good songs that came out this year, but I don’t really have a lot of favorites because I just think some of them were good but not technically songs I would continuously listen to, so here is a list of 5 songs I do listen to a lot and love dearly this year.


  • BTS – I Need U

This song is definitely, by far, one of the best songs of 2015, well for me. BTS is one of my favorite groups, and they never disappoint. The whole album was amazing. Definitely the most beautiful album they came out with. The song really touches my soul. It makes me sad whenever I listen to it, but it’s so good that I can’t ever stop listening to it. The music video was emotional, not the first one that came out, but the original version, because a lot happens that made us wondered why the boys were sad and looked devastated. I love the melody and everything about this song. If you have not listened to the “hidden vocals” in this song, you definitely have too because there were so much harmonization and much more voices in it, that sounded so beautiful!

  • EXO – Call Me Baby 

I mean, come on, who cannot love an EXO song. This song was banging! I loved it! It’s so cool and awesome. The dance is always amazing. I never got the chance to really listen to the whole “Exodus” album when it was released, but a few days ago I did, and it’s also amazing. Great quality produced album! I know EXO has been going through a lot of stuff for almost the past 2 years, but they are still dominating the stage and snatching those awards on the music shows. I’m proud of them for staying strong! This song makes me get in the groove so much. It’s awesome!

  • SISTAR – Shake It! 

Honestly, this song is one of the best summer songs this year. This year summer songs were a bit whack, but Shake It was definitely an amazing and funky summer song. At first, I wasn’t really into it, but it grew on me, A LOT! I listened to the whole album, and it was also amazing. I also won their album in a giveaway, and got Dasom’s cover. They are so beautiful, and this song is such another amazing summer song from SISTAR. I loved it!

  • 4Minute – Crazy

This song was so fantastic! When that beat dropped, I just fell in love. I loved this “tough unnie” concept 4Minute did. It was amazing! They killed it! They all did an amazing and outstanding job. I just loved this song so much when it came out. It made them so fierce and so lovely. I like this concept so much from them. The song was banging!

  • SEVENTEEN – Adore U

This song is so adorable and funky! Definitely one of the best debut song in some years now. It fits them so well because of their young age, and they all did an outstanding job promoting this kind of song first for their debut. Adore U is totally a cute confession song, and I love it! I cannot wait for SEVENTEEN’S comeback this month!


That is all for today’s post. I loved a lot of songs that were released this year, but these are some of my favorites so far. We still have 4 months left until 2015 ends, so hopefully some more amazing music will be released by the end of the year.

Leave a Reply

