[Song Review] Yezi – Cider

[Song Review] Yezi – Cider

image-jpg

Rate 1-10: 10

Review: How awesome is Yezi? How cool was she in Unpretty Rapstar 2? SUPER COOL! She is so amazing and I’m really glad she is getting the attention she is deserving. She released her first solo, and her title track song is Cider. Best believe that this song is poppin’! I don’t know about you guys, but I love songs like this so much. Not a big fan when it comes to trap music incorporated in hip-hop, but she makes the genre sound amazing! At first when you listen to it, it does sound like Jimin’s Puss, but because it’s from the same producer, it had that kind of feel. Honestly, I’m not complaining though. I love both songs! Now, I haven’t really checked out her whole album, but I will because she has so much potential and her rapping blows you away. She’s a very big surprise when she starts rapping. I love her voice. That’s the kind of rap voice I like. It’s bold and comes out strong. Cider really expresses herself. When she’s performing, she’s a totally badass and I love that about girl rappers. I love how they can be this totally badass. It’s nice to see it. But definitely, it’s time for her to shine and I know she will make Fiestar reach the top too.

Leave a Reply

