[Comeback Review] CNBlue – You’re So Fine

[Comeback/Song Review] CNBlue – You’re So Fine 

cnblue_1458658950_cnblue

Rate 1-10: 8

Review: CNBlue is back with their new song, “You’re So Fine”! Now from watching the teaser of their new song, made me think that it was going to be like another “Can’t Stop”, but the outcome of the song is different than what I expected. I like it, but I don’t love it. I love CNBlue and their music, but I think this new song is lacking something. It’s a lovely and smoothing song, but I think it’s missing something that screams CNBlue. I’m never tired of their music soothing and lovely songs, but I do miss when they went more hardcore rock than slow songs. Ya know what I’m saying? But I do enjoy this song. It’s a song I could listen to when I’m in a not-so-great mood. Yonghwa’s singing is always beautiful and charming and along with Jonghyun’s too, like dang they are good. The music video was nice. I liked how colorful it was and how it expressed the meaning of the song. But always, the translation to the song is so fluffy. Like cotton candy fluffy. I think it’s adorable yet quirky. I like it though. It’s a nice confession kind of song. Overall, I give it an 8 because although it’s still a nice song to listen to, it’s missing something in it that says “We are CNBlue”.

Leave a Reply

