[Song Review] VIXX – Chained Up

[Song Review] VIXX – Chained Up

Rate 1-10: 10

Review: I’ve been a fan of VIXX since summer of 2013, and my favorite song was “On & On”, but that has changed. “Chained Up” has become my favorite VIXX song of all time. The moment I watched the music video, it just blew me away. The beat and vocals of this song was just so amazing. I loved it all! Honestly, I didn’t think it would be this good. When I heard the highlight medley for the album, and “Chained Up” was playing, I wasn’t all into it. But one’s perspective can change anytime, and now I can’t stop listening to the song. It’s just too good. I love the fact that each member got a good amount of lines to sing. Hongbin was slaying with his half rapping and singing lines. I think this song really shined Ravi’s rapping abilities. Ravi’s raps completes VIXX’s songs, and his lines in the song was just pure gold! Leo and Ken’s vocals are always amazing and beautiful. N was definitely shining in this song. He had a lot of individual shots in the music video. He was looking handsome, as always. Hyuk was the same as Hongbin, and he is slaying that blonde hair again, like the “Rock Ur Body” era. Overall, this song was just so mind-blowing. Definitely, November of 2015 is going to be the month of amazing comebacks from amazing artists.

Leave a comment